day 4 ~ Kiernan

Today was one of those running around days where you end up with 3 projects you’re trying to delegate, 4 questions needing your answers, and 5 people you need to get back to, urgently. This outfit gave me the confidence I needed to tackle everything but boy were these boots not the best choice for my feet’s sake!

One of my favorite things about this stage in the dress project is feeling like I have a secret that my coworkers will surely pick up on soon-whether that’s because they’ll notice and ask me about it, or we’ll eventually be able to take a breath and not talk about work and I’ll bring it up.it just feels so exciting to know there are so many more people to share in the project.

One of my other favorite things about this dress project is the freedom I feel in the morning getting dressed. There’s something about having a system that you can follow, of having one fewer decision to make. Sustainable choices and habits aren’t always that way so I’m taking this as a big win!

Leave a comment