Days Twenty and Twenty-one

Rubik’s cube party: you go in a bunch of different colored clothing and swap with people until you become sufficiently monochromatic. This involves wearing clothes you don’t mind losing which normally means thrift shopping but Uber rides add up and we were already eating at the mall so into Forever21 we went. I feel like years were taken off my life by all of the ~stuff~ in there! I am morally opposed to the store as it is the antithesis of sustainable fashion and thus did not purchase anything. Defne ended up with a rainbow of clothing that perfectly fit the bill and I left hating the fast fashion industry even more. Don’t get me wrong- trying on super strange clothes is fun, but I don’t understand how a store could have so much excess and such cheap prices that they have BOGO up to buy 4, get 4 sale racks overflowing with clothes! Very overwhelming on the whole but an interesting adventure

Defne’s shirt says “merry Christmas” and I found a white sequined tube?

Later that day we had a frisbee Seder for the Jewish holiday of Passover! It was a bunch of cool gals sharing food and singing and I had a blast. Got lots of compliments on my vintage lace tank that I wore over my dress for the occasion and we ended the night with a talent show/jam session! Emory Women’s Ultimate frisbee is a surprisingly musical team ❤️

To make up for the fast fashion purchases (not really but kind of) Defne sponsored us on Saturday and our friend Sarah sponsored Sunday!

Sunday was a dress-less day because it would have been a safety hazard rock climbing and I didn’t have time to change into it before my flight back to VA. Tomorrow the dress will return, clean and better than ever.

Leave a comment